Sri Lanka College of Oncologists was established in 2003, and has actively been involved in practicing its noble service ever since. With the guidance of its past presidents it has grown immensely and is continuing to work with the aim of advancement of oncology by promotion of post graduate education, by monitoring and maintaining standards of excellence in Oncology and by promotion of contact and fellowship among those engaged in oncology throughout the world.

Distinguished Past Presidents of the College

Dr.Kumar Weerasekara , MD.Consultant Clinical Oncologist 2003-5

Dr.Indrani Amarasinghe, MS;FRCS. Consultant Onco-Surgeon 2005-7

Dr. Sarath Wattegama, MD.Consultant Clinical Oncologist 2007-9

Dr. Sarath Abeykoon MD .Consultant Clinical Oncologist 2009-11

Dr. Jayantha Balawardane MD .Consultant Clinical Oncologist 2011-13

President Dr. Mahendra Perera
Tel : +94777668698
Secretary Dr. Prasad Abeysinghe
Tel : +94-777-351914
Treasurer Dr. Priyantha Madawala
Tel : +94718054543
Editor Dr. Chrishanthi Rajasooriyar
Tel : +94772379718
President Elect : Dr. Pujitha Waasalaarachchi
Vice President : Dr. Damayanti Pieris
Immediate Past President : Dr. Jayantha Balawardane
Past President : Dr. Indranee Amarasinghe
Dr. Sarath Wattegama
Dr. Sarath Abeyakoon
Assistant Secretary : Dr. Uma Saravanamuththu
Assistant Treasurer : Dr. Jayamini Horadugoda
Council Members : Dr. Dehan Gunasekara
Dr. Sujeewa Weerasinghe
Dr. A.J.Hilmi
Dr. Lakshman Obeyasekera
Dr. N.Jayakumaran
Dr. T.Skandarajah
Dr. A.Parthipan
Dr. Wasantha Ratnayake
Dr. Dr.Thushari Hapuarachchi
Dr. Sanath Wanigasooriya
Dr. Sujeewa Siyambalapitiya
Dr. Muditha Perera

Home | Membership | News | Gallery | Contact us
© 2008 sri lanka college of oncologists - All Rights Reserved.

  Designed by :